Bringing the Ottawa - Gatineau Community together

613 - 819 Black hub

Serving Ottawa-Gatineau since 2017

Group-73.png

The 613-819 Black Hub regularly brings people of African descent in Ottawa-Gatineau together to coordinate volunteer-led efforts to address anti-Black racism through systemic change primarily in education, justice, employment, business and politics. 

Our goal is Ottawa-Gatineau Black communities that are strong financially, institutionally, politically and socially and working to grow stronger every day.
The Hub has coordinated activities on race-based education data; federal and municipal funding, policy and elections; and hate crimes. The Hub helps unite the Black community by holding its meeting as much as possible in Black controlled spaces. The Hub was founded in December 2017.

Event Schedule

ONGOing EVENTS

Help Ottawa find a non-police response to mental health calls – support our Compassion not Cops GoFundMe campaign!

ABOUT US

The 613-819 Black Hub regularly brings people of African descent in Ottawa-Gatineau together to coordinate volunteer-led efforts to address anti-Black racism through systemic change primarily in education, justice, employment, business and politics. 

MENU

English

Rassembler la communauté d'Ottawa-Gatineau

613 - 819 Hub Noir

Au service d'Ottawa-Gatineau depuis 2017

Group-73.png

Le Black Hub 613-819 rassemble régulièrement des personnes d'ascendance africaine à Ottawa-Gatineau afin de coordonner les efforts dirigés par des bénévoles pour lutter contre le racisme anti-Noir par le biais de changements systémiques principalement dans les domaines de l'éducation, de la justice, de l'emploi, des affaires et de la politique. 

Notre objectif, ce sont les communautés noires d'Ottawa-Gatineau qui sont solides financièrement, institutionnellement, politiquement et socialement et qui travaillent à se renforcer chaque jour.
Le Hub a coordonné des activités sur les données de l'éducation basée sur la race; financement, politiques et élections fédérales et municipales; et les crimes de haine. Le Hub aide à unir la communauté noire en organisant sa réunion autant que possible dans des espaces contrôlés par les Noirs. Le Hub a été fondé en décembre 2017.

Événement programmé

évènements à venir

À PROPOS DE NOUS

Le Black Hub 613-819 rassemble régulièrement des personnes d'ascendance africaine à Ottawa-Gatineau afin de coordonner les efforts dirigés par des bénévoles pour lutter contre le racisme anti-Noir par le biais de changements systémiques principalement dans les domaines de l'éducation, de la justice, de l'emploi, des affaires et de la politique. 

MENU

Français du Canada