Who We Are?

Meet the Team

Robin browne

CO-LEAD / Founder

Robin was born in Halifax to activist parents from Trinidad and Antigua. He started his activism against South African Apartheid and is still fighting systemic anti-Black racism today. He is driven by the desire to ensure his sons won’t still be fighting it when they’re his age.

LYSE-PASCALE INAMUCO

DIRECTOR

Lyse-Pascale is a Black feminist and francophone community organizer who advocates for the economic, social and political rights of people from African descent. Lyse-Pascale believes that representation matters and that’s why she decided to run as a City councillor candidate in the 2020 Cumberland by-election. She is working on many projects, but is particularly passionate about affordable housing, creating employment opportunities for at-risk youth and improving how the city responds to people having mental health crises. Fun fact: 613-819 Black Hub Noir is now on social media thanks to Lyse-Pascale. She was born in Bujumbura, Burundi to a family of public servants and patriots.

ABOUT US

The 613-819 Black Hub regularly brings people of African descent in Ottawa-Gatineau together to coordinate volunteer-led efforts to address anti-Black racism through systemic change primarily in education, justice, employment, business and politics. 

English

Qui nous sommes?

Rencontrer l'équipe

Robin Browne

codirecteur / fondateur

Robin est né à Halifax de parents activistes de Trinité-et-Antigua. Il a commencé son activisme contre l'apartheid sud-africain et lutte toujours contre le racisme systémique anti-noir aujourd'hui. Il est motivé par le désir de s'assurer que ses fils ne le combattront pas quand ils auront son âge.

LYSE-PASCALE INAMUCO

DIRECTRICE

Lyse-Pascale est une féministe noire et une organisatrice communautaire francophone qui défend les droits économiques, sociaux et politiques des personnes d'ascendance africaine. Lyse-Pascale croit que la représentation est importante et c'est pour cela qu’elle a décidé de se présenter comme candidate pour le poste de Conseillère municipale à l'élection partielle de Cumberland de 2020. Elle travaille sur de nombreux projets, mais elle est particulièrement passionnée par le logement abordable, la création d'emplois pour les jeunes à risque et l'amélioration de la stratégie de réponse de la ville aux crises de santé mentale. Anecdote: 613-819 Black Hub Noir est désormais sur les réseaux sociaux grâce à Lyse-Pascale. Elle est née à Bujumbura, au Burundi, dans une famille de fonctionnaires et de patriotes.

À PROPOS DE NOUS

Le Black Hub 613-819 rassemble régulièrement des personnes d'ascendance africaine à Ottawa-Gatineau afin de coordonner les efforts dirigés par des bénévoles pour lutter contre le racisme anti-Noir par le biais de changements systémiques principalement dans les domaines de l'éducation, de la justice, de l'emploi, des affaires et de la politique. 

Français du Canada